Support
Browse our search categories or search for a specific issue to see if we have the answer you’re looking for. If you don’t find what you need, get in touch!
All • Installation • App • Alerts • System • Problems • Important • Wi-Fi Camera• Wireless Camera
How do I manage the alerts I want to receive?
From the app settings/Alerts, you can turn on/off alerts for Unattended Toddler and Person Underwater alerts. You can also turn on notifications to inform you when the pool is in use.
Who has access to my Live Stream?
Only people with permission can access your Live Stream. The pool owner's app, typically the first app that connects to the camera, can set a user's permission level when inviting them.
Can I limit the time people can view my Live Stream?
Yes! You can invite people as guest users and set how long you want them to have access to the Live Stream. Once the time runs out, they won't be able to access your Livestream or Timeline unless you grant them access again.
What is an emergency contact?
If you limit a user to just getting notifications but not being able to view your Live Stream, that is what we call an emergency contact.
The Alarm doesn’t sound when I receive a safety alert
Try checking the physical connection. To do it, you’ll have to remove the Alarm from the wall and check the connection on the back.
I’m getting too many ‘pool in use’ notifications
You can turn off Pool in Use notifications from Settings/Alerts/Notifications preferences
I don’t want to use the Alarm anymore
You can disable the Camera Alarm from Settings/Camera Alarm.
I’m getting a ‘Can’t connect to Camera’ message
Try restarting the Camera from Settings/Camera
How do I control the Camera Alarm?
From Settings/Camera Alarm, you can choose to enable it and turn on auto-activation for safety alerts (Unattended Toddler, Person Underwater and Person detected when Security mode is on).
How do I turn on ‘pool in use’ notifications?
From the app Settings/Alerts, under Preferences.
I’m giving away my Camera
Before you give your Camera away, make sure you unpair it from Settings/Camera. Once unpaired, tell your friend to download the app and create an account so they can pair it.
I’m moving houses, what happens with my PoolScout?
You can easily reinstall your PoolScout camera in any location. Simply set the new pool bounderies and address in the app, under Settings -> Pool.
How do I close my account?
You can close your account from Settings/Accounts. You have 30 days to change your mind, after that, all your data will be deleted. You can also opt to close your account inmediately if you wish to.

